30 Day Vegan eCourse

About 6 weeks ago my dear friend Leonie gifted me with an enrolement to the 30 Day Vegan eCourse. I was so so excited!

I have dabled in veganism several times previously and although I start strong and do really well for a few weeks, there is one thing that all trips me up – cheese! Cheese is my weakness in this world. I have kicked cows milk from my diet and now drink mostly almond and sometimes soy milk. Yoghurt is gone. Happy living without butter but cheese…. so so hard.

I have found cheese is also the hardest thing to find a substitute for. I am yet to find a supermarket near me that stocks a soy cheese, or a vegan cheese. I’ve got soy yoghurt available if I want it, but no cheese. So I keep turning back to my old friend dairy cheese even though I know I’d be better without it in my body.

So I was excited to do this course as it will open my mind to new ways of cooking (without cheese) and allow me to expand my own vegan recipe list.

The course starts on Monday so you still have time to join – its only 30 days and as advised during the introduction, it is not a challenge or a cleanse, it is a 30 day BREAK for our bodies 🙂

All together now… happy sigh…. 🙂

 

5 thoughts on “30 Day Vegan eCourse

  1. Michelle says:

    Cheese is my weakness, too. I learned that I’d rather do without it than substituting. I’ll suck it up though, because I feel so much better without it.

  2. SonyaMadden says:

    Michelle – great advice! I may give that a good hard do – removing it entirely rather then trying to find a equal substitute. Thank you for your suggestion 🙂

  3. I’ve been vegetarian for a long time and I’m just now starting to cut out dairy because of how it makes me feel. I TOTALLY agree on removing these things from your diet instead of finding a substitute that is highly processed and may be just as unhealthy. My biggest weakness has been creamer in my coffee :(. I love the taste, but I want to try and work on drinking it black.

    • SonyaMadden says:

      Thank you for your comment LowImpactBetty… coffee… yes I am hearing you… I switched to Soy Milk and Almond milk which allows me the creaminess I was used to on Dairy. I went yesterday without dairy and am super super proud! How are you travelling on the course?

  4. Great post! I’ve been vegetarian for a long time, but I’ve been cutting out dairy completely in the last few months. I TOTALLY agree that we should just cut some things out of our diets, instead of finding a substitute that may be super processed and unhealthy. My weakness is creamer in my coffee :(. I love the way it tastes. I need to work on just drinking it black.

Leave a Reply

