Nia Bali Retreat

Nia Bali Retreat

Nia Bali Retreat Dec 2012

Many years ago I discovered Nia after searching the Sydney suburbs for a dance class I could just have fun with. Coming from a traditional dance background (ballet, jazz) I had grown tired of the fixation on exact steps and perfect technique. I just loved to dance!

I met an inspirational teacher, Noel Boycott, who encouraged me gently to explore the modality of Nia and becoming a certified Nia Instructor. Since those early days I have undertaken two levels of Nia Instructor training – the White and Blue belt intensives.  Both belt experiences were life changing.  Nia is extremely holistic and works at achieving balance in all areas, not just movement.

Another lovely element of Nia is the strong community full of beautiful souls all looking to help each other bring more Nia to  the world.

One fellow Nia-ite, Anya, who I have had the pleasure of dancing with will be holding a 7 day Nia retreat in Bali this year.

This retreat just has me so excited!

For those who read my post a few days ago reviewing the book “Yoga Bitch,”  you will already be aware of my love for Bali and the fond memories I have of Ubud after completing  a 10 day yoga retreat in 2010. However this retreat is raising the bar! Not only will I able to return to Ubud and immerse myself back into yoga bliss, but I can now include Nia in my 7 days of heaven!

Below are the event details and contact info for the retreat.

This retreat is suitable for all levels and a great chance to chill out just before the manic festive season.

If you would like to know more about Nia – please see the links and videos below.

Come play in paradise!
Nia Bali Retreat, Ubud, Dec 3-10, 2012

Retreat includes: Airport transfers, 7 nights accommodation including breakfasts & welcome
dinner, daily Nia & Yoga classes, raw food cooking classes, cultural excursions….. and plenty of time for massages and relaxing by the pool!
$950 (twin share)
$850 early bird (if paid before August 1st)
with Anya Phelan, Black Belt Certified Nia Instructor
0433 960 500
phelanglobal@gmail.com

What is Nia?

Nia USA (Includes Global links) – http://www.nianow.com/

Nia Australia – http://www.niaaustralia.com.au/index.html

Nia Books & Dvds – Have rounded them up for you in my aStore

10min sample Nia routine (although in my very early days) performed by myself is included in the Radiant Goddess eCourse.

What is Nia Promo Video;

Nia class

Side note: If you have any questions about Nia or the information provided please leave your questions in the comments below and I would be happy to answer them.

3 thoughts on “Nia Bali Retreat

  1. […] Something exciting – Nia Bali Retreat […]

  2. […] the amazing spike in site visits from my last Nia post I thought I would keep you guys in the loop on more up coming Nia […]

  3. […] then just considered me to be yet another “western woman in search of spirit”. My scheduled trip later this year to Bali will be again in this lovely part of the world…. but back to the […]

Leave a Reply

