Five Tips for Your First Job – HBR post

Just a quick post to share what I think is an extremely valuable piece of writing. Although the target audience is recent graduates, I think the 5 key steps outlined by John Coleman in this article applies no matter where you are in your career.

The following section resonated with me. Even after a decade in the industry I still have moments where I feel I have not done enough.

“Surrounded by so much new information, I constantly felt like I was falling behind my more experienced colleagues. I didn’t know who to look to for advice, and I never felt like I was doing my job well enough.”

Click the link to read the Five Tips for Your First Job – written by John Coleman and published by Harvard Business Review.

Leave a Reply

