Nia Peeps – White Belt Training coming up!

After the amazing spike in site visits from my last Nia post I thought I would keep you guys in the loop on more up coming Nia events.

If you are new to Nia or wanting to progress your Nia practice to the next level (and that includes teaching Nia – WOOT!), the White Belt Intensive is where the journey begins.

There are 2 White Belt Intensives coming up I wanted to let you know about. One is Samoa and one in Australia.

Apia Samoa 3 – 9 July

Thirroul, South Coast NSW – 27 Sept – 3 October

Take the first step in becoming a Nia instructor or deepen your personal growth journey.
This is a sensation rich week of self-discovery. Learn to teach this dynamic mind-body practice.

The Nia White Belt experience is truly life changing…We hear that allot I know… I hear it allot… however this statement is true for me. I have also kept in contact with most of those who I was fortunate enough to dance alongside during my White Belt Intensive many years ago.

Nia is a well rounded holistic practice. If you have attended classes you will notice there is focus on not only on the body, but the mind and spirit as well. During White Belt training you will have the opportunity to dive into the physiology of the body to better understand the movement, and explore in more detail the key concepts and foundations of the Nia practice from all angels.

For a full week you get to learn and dance among beautiful souls all drawn together by Nia.

It is hard to top that really 🙂

If you are interested in attending or would like more information feel free to follow the links above or leave comments in my panel below and I will respond to your questions as quickly as possible.

Want more?

Check out this YouTube video based on a students perspective of Nia – also a nice indication of the music we groove too – so beautiful!

4 thoughts on “Nia Peeps – White Belt Training coming up!

  1. Trish Haneveld says:

    Any chance of a workshop or anything happening in Western Australia

    I am totally curious and very interested

    Cheers
    Trish

    • SonyaMadden says:

      Hi Trish,
      We don’t currently have any nia teachers in WA… But it is an area that I think would be a big growth area. Are you near Perth? I am often there for work and can chat to you about it. Currently out training programs are Victoria, nsw and Brisbane but I will ask the association for you about Perth. It could happen with the right numbers.
      Hope this helps,
      Sonya

      • Trish Haneveld says:

        I am 500 k’s from perth but can get there anytime if I need too…. I am feeling a strong pull towards this way of fitness and life so please keep me informed of any Info….thanks Sone
        I have also contacted you through Goddessguidebook.com

      • SonyaMadden says:

        Thanks Trish, I will see what I can find out for you 🙂

Leave a Reply

